X

Tout Moreau

Playing with their skills and their personalities, Eléonore Bovon and Brigitte Cirla, both singer, performer and composer celebrate one of the most fascinating characters of the french cultural heritage: Jeanne Moreau.

 

Through its most famous songs, like « le tourbillon » immortalized by Jules and Jim’s movie, and also its lesser-known Norge interpretations, the perfomance Tout Moreau unveils the route and the words of a free woman, asserted in her artistic choices and personal commitments.

 

The cello of Marie Tournemouly accompanies them singing the time flying away, the inalterable order of the seasons, the intensity of the moment, and an Epicurean vision of intense and absolute love, free from any hypocrisy and doctrine: just like Jeanne Moreau.

 

The perfomance Tout Moreau is a recital lasting one hour and quarter and mixes songs and texts as messages sent to Jeanne Moreau, Brigitte Bardot, François Truffaut, echoing the great artist’s carreer.

 

The registered Jeanne Moreau’s voice is also heard at moments, claiming her artistic and loving choices.

 

 

Dossier Tout Moreau 2

X

Tout Moreau

« les chansons de Jeanne Moreau ont bercé mon enfance, ma mère les fredonnait sans cesse. Jeanne et sa gouaille élégante font un peu partie de ma famille , à travers ses chansons, c’est toute une époque » B. Cirla

 

Le spectacle a été créé à Paris, aux Lilas en 2015 et a tourné en France, (Langres, Chaumont) au Danemark, (Holstebro), au Brésil (Rio de Janeiro), en Argentine (Buenos Aires, Mar de Plata), en Italie (Fara Sabina), en Serbie (Belgrade, et Nis) où il a reçu le 1er prix de théâtre musical en 2018, à Marseille en 2019.

 

Reprenant ses chansons les plus célèbres, à l’image du Tourbillon immortalisé par Jules et Jim, mais aussi ses interprétations moins connues du poète Norge, dans des arrangements originaux aux couleurs résolument contemporaines, le spectacle Tout Moreau déroule le parcours et les paroles d’une femme libre, affirmée dans ses choix artistiques comme dans ses engagements personnels.

Soutenues par l’accompagnement au violoncelle de Marie Tournemouly, Eléonore Bovon et Brigitte Cirla chantent le caractère fugitif du temps, la succession immuable de l’ordre des saisons, l’intensité de l’instant présent, et une vision épicurienne d’un amour intense et absolu, débarrassé de toute hypocrisie et de toute convention : à l’image de Jeanne Moreau

 

 

Dossier Tout Moreau 2